What would you do?

What would you do if your daughter asked you, “Mommy, why doesn’t my daddy come around anymore? Does he hate me?” What would you do if your child’s father promised her he would pick her up and never shows, and he lets the phone ring? Now she’s crying trying to figure out what she did wrong. What would you do….

After 7 amazing birthdays, numerous awards/school functions & trips to the emergency room. How many times can you say you were there? When asked a simple question, “What was the last thing you have done for your daughter?” You couldn’t even answer. What would you do in my shoes? Well I told him exactly how I felt! How in the hell can you live in the same city as your hold and not care about her? How can you go to sleep every night knowing you haven’t checked on your daughter? How can you go to these stores and buy yourself anything and have the nerve to brag to me, but your daughter needed shoes? How can you brag about the money you make but you refuse to pay daycare?

I work 40+ hours a week. I do not have any state assistance. I pay my own bills; rent, car note, insurance, electric, etc. That’s all in MY name! I have been to bed without eating so I could make sure your daughter wasn’t hungry! I’ve went without paying electric to the point where it almost got cut off so you daughter could eat! I caught the bus at 4am in North St. Louis just to get to work so your daughter can have a place to stay. Never once did you ever try to help. After we broke up, you said fuck me and fuck her. I am a damn good mother and I give my children everything I can , while you sit there and take care of someone else’s children. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO FEEL!!

When your daughter is crying for you at night, where are you?! And don’t try to say I do not try to reach out! I have call logs and tons of unanswered texts about your child. You want these streets to love you so much that you neglect the one (of 3) people who actually LOVE YOU!!! And don’t say, you knew he was like that before you had his child. Because it’s false! I am just sick and tired of all of this! I am tried of lying to my daughter so that I won’t bad mouth you! When will you grow up?! This isn’t about me and you! It’s about her!

For 5 out of 7 years, I have been doing this alone! And all she wants is your time! How pathetic of you! Keep buying your $300 belts and $200 shoes. Just hope they take care of you when you’re old and gray! Just know, our daughter is good! She has a damn good momma and a father figure who stepped up because you stepped out!  Just had to clear my  mind….  Single mothers, it’s not your fault. If your doing everything in your power to keep him in his childs life and he just doesn’t care. HE IS THE PROBLEM! It’s funny how much they change after you have their baby or break up with them huh….

 

*Venting*

One thought on “What would you do?

  1. I completely felt this one Roxy!!! you are a damned great mother. keep it up. One day he is gonna wish he never missed these moments and that’s real

    Like

Leave a comment